McBride Departs Colicchio & Sons; Bourdain Takes To Social Media

 

Via a speculative post on Eater, restaurant fans learned today that Colicchio & Sons chef de cuisine Shane McBride would be moving on from his position at the New York restaurant. McBride, who has been a part of the Colicchio staff for the last three years, formerly manned the Craftsteak kitchen helm before making the transition with the restaurant to Colicchio & Sons. Though there’s always curiosity as to whether a departure is part of a restaurant’s master plan or simply a change of scenery, Craft’s Damon Wise left a message in the post’s comments noting that the separation was initiated by McBride.

Chef Colicchio also made a statement through Twitter regarding the separation:

Thank you Chef Shane McBride for 3 great years and congratulations on your new executive chef position.

In other celeb chef news, Daily Blender favorite Anthony Bourdain put fans all a-twitter when he announced yesterday that he’d be taking over the official No Reservations Twitter account. With rumbles as to whether he’ll be commandeering his own Facebook page, it looks like Bourdain might be finally stepping into the social media world.

Momofuku chef David Chang most recently took to the world of tweeting as well.

Other great chefs on Twitter include:

Eric Ripert – @ericripert
Thomas Keller – @chef_keller
John Besh – @chefjohnbesh
Grant Achatz – @gachatz
Michael Symon – @chefsymon
Rick Moonen – @rickmoonen
Andrew Zimmern – @andrewzimmern
Marc Forgione – @marcforgione
Michael Schwartz – @chefmschwartz
Jennifer Carroll – @chefjencarroll
Sean Brock – @hseanbrock
Bryan Voltaggio – @bryanvoltaggio
Mark Fuller – @markrfuller
Stephanie Izard – @stephandthegoat
Bryan Caswell – @wholefish
Chris Cosentino – @offalchris
Hosea Rosenberg – @chefhosea
Kelly Liken – @kellyliken

Make sure you’re following Daily Blender on Twitter as well – and stay tuned next week for a roundup of favorite posts from 2010, including great interviews and event coverage!

Happy holidays, all!

~Jennifer Heigl

newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>